Red Cedar Zen Community, 1021 N Forest, Bellingham Washington

  • Home
  • Reading Dogen (offered online)

Reading Dogen (offered online)

  • Monday, November 16, 2020
  • Monday, March 08, 2021
  • 17 sessions
  • Monday, November 16, 2020, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, November 23, 2020, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, November 30, 2020, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, December 07, 2020, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, December 14, 2020, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, December 21, 2020, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, December 28, 2020, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, January 04, 2021, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, January 11, 2021, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, January 18, 2021, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, January 25, 2021, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, February 01, 2021, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, February 08, 2021, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, February 15, 2021, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, February 22, 2021, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, March 01, 2021, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Monday, March 08, 2021, 7:00 PM 8:00 PM (PST)
  • Virtual Zendo online via Zoom

Registration

  • Please register so we know whom to expect.

Register

At the Red Cedar Zen Community we are continuing the weekly "Reading Dogen" study group (using the Tanahashi translation of the Shobo Genzo). We are about to finish fascicle 9 in November and then we'll start with the tenth fascicle, Valley Sounds, Mountain Colors. We meet on Zoom at 7:00 pm on Monday evenings hosted by Sangha teacher and Tanto (head of practice) Shudo Chris Burkhart.

For an hour we will read Dogen and discuss whatever comes up for us. We are using "Treasury of the True Dharma Eye, Zen Master Dogen's Shobo Genzo," edited by Kazuaki Tanahashi as the main translation. There is no need to commit to the series, dropping in is fine. 

For questions, a copy of the fascicle we are reading at the time, Zoom link or password, please contact Shudo Chris at shudochris@redcedarzen.org . Please register! 


www.RedCedarZen.org     360-389-3444     registrar@redcedarzen.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software