• Home
  • Saturday Morning Practice

Saturday Morning Practice

  • Saturday, October 01, 2022
  • (PDT)
  • Saturday, December 30, 2023
  • (PST)
  • 66 sessions
  • Saturday, October 01, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 08, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 15, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 22, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 29, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, November 05, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, November 12, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, November 19, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, November 26, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, December 03, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, December 10, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, December 17, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, December 24, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, December 31, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, January 07, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, January 14, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, January 21, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, January 28, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, February 04, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, February 11, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, February 18, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, February 25, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, March 04, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, March 11, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, March 18, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, March 25, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, April 01, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, April 08, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, April 15, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, April 22, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, April 29, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, May 06, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, May 13, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, May 20, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, May 27, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, June 03, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, June 10, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, June 17, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, June 24, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, July 01, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, July 08, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, July 15, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, July 22, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, July 29, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, August 05, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, August 12, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, August 19, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, August 26, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, September 02, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, September 09, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, September 16, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, September 23, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, September 30, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 07, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 14, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 21, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 28, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, November 04, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, November 11, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, November 18, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, November 25, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, December 02, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, December 09, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, December 16, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, December 23, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, December 30, 2023, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Online via Zoom

SATURDAY MORNING PROGRAM

Every  Saturday morning we offer early morning mediation with a second period of zazen and a rich morning chanting and bowing service. Often the in-person group lingers for some social time.

Starting in June: We will practicing in our Virtual Zendo only - our BUF Zendo will not be open!

Saturday Morning Meditation Schedule

7:00am zazen (opening with robe chant, early morning bells, and priest’s jundo)
7:30am kinhin (slow walking meditation)
7:40am zazen
8:10am service (chanting and bowing - longer morning service)
8:30am soji (temple cleaning)

Followed by the opportunity for social time.

Dokusan (private interviews) with Guiding Teacher Nomon Tim Burnett are offered during zazen periods.

Printable chant book available here.


www.RedCedarZen.org     360-389-3444     registrar@redcedarzen.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software